2021-2022 Board of Directors

Each seat on the board is  appointed or elected every other year .

President – Gary Mielke (2022)

Vice-President – Kimberly Meier(2023) 

Secretary – Terry Wingert(2022)

​Treasurer – Kyle Fleischer(2024)

At Large Members:

Wendel DeVries(2022)  & Christin Keeffer (2023)

Farm Bureau:

Scott Brenner & Victoria Hanson


Brittani DeVries & Lexi Hilliker

Stephenson County 4-H & Extension: 

Denise Hayunga & Ethan Trampel

Home/Community Ed (HCE): 

Susie Dvorak & Carla Meyer

​Greater Freeport Partnership: 

Bill Clow  & Jamie Kent

The Stephenson County Board will be holding its annual meeting at 7pm on October 27th at the Stephenson County Farm Bureau. The following positions are up for election:

  • President
  • Secretary
  • At Large position

Nominations are being accepted, please download the form below or pick up a copy at the office.


Executive Manager

Kate Boyer


Dale Sandell

Victoria Hanson

I am the Manager at the Stephenson County Farm Bureau. I serve on the Non-livestock committee. Fair is one of my favorite events throughout the summer. During the fair I spend a lot of my time in the Farm Bureau Fun Zone but enjoy exploring the fair and taking in grandstand events, livestock shows and enjoying meals from the food vendors. I am looking forward to the 2022 fair and I hope you plan to join us.

Gary Mielke

I was raised in rural Stephenson County on our family farm. During my 4-H years I showed dairy and beef cattle at the Stephenson County Fair. My wife and I have two children and reside on a small farm in rural Stephenson County. Our children showed beef cattle at the Stephenson County Fair their entire 4-H time. They have since married and also live in rural Stephenson County; I now have a grandson showing at the fair. I have been involved with the Stephenson County Fair Association for several years in many capacities and currently as the President. I also represent the northern part of Illinois as the Northern Zone Director for the Illinois Association of Agriculture Fairs; I have been involved with the IAAF for the past 12 years.

Terry Wingert

Terry has served as a board member for the past 4 years. Terry’s primary focus on the fair board is livestock, its exhibits and animal housing during the Stephenson County Fair. Terry’s previous board experience on boards was 8 years on the Pearl City School Board. He also volunteered for 30 plus years on the Kent Volunteer Fire Department. The Wingert family has exhibited dairy animals at the fair since 1963 without interruption.


  • Livestock Chair: Scott Brenner
    • Beef
      • Dennis Endress
      • Joel Musser
      • Leslie Musser
    • Dairy
      • Caleb Heck
      • Rob Hendrickson
      • Becky Korth
      • Nate Prasse
    • Goats
      • Stacey Evert
      • Karlene Beckmeier
      • Whitney Runkle
      • Taylor Wendt
    • Horse
      • Dean Chambers
      • Dawn Elliott
    • Poultry
      • Rita Koch
      • Dean Kuper
      • Floyd Stees
    • Rabbits
      • Judith Cary
      • Courtney Cary
      • Carol Pool
    • Sheep
      • Wendell DeVries
      • Brittani DeVries
      • Jacob Snook
    • Swine
      • Tom Flack
      • Chet Brinkmeier
  • Jr Livestock Auction
    • Rick Garnhart
    • Jeff Johnson
  • Non-Livestock Co Chairs: Susie Dvorak & Carla Meyer
    • Agricultural Products
      • Pam Manus
    • Horticulture
      • Rhonda Kasten
      • Belva Schulz
    • Floriculture
      • Susie Dvorak
      • Stephanie Reese
    • Textile and Art
      • Carla Meyer
      • Emily Gerke
    • Clothing
      • Susie Dvorak
    • Table Settings
      • Linda Ditsworth
    • Hobbies and Crafts
      • Tanya Mathews
      • Connie Rudy
    • Painting and Photography
      • Tricia Byinton
    • Antiques
      • Curt Miller
      • Kari Mocker
    • Culinary
      • LeeAnn Libby
      • Vicki Diestelmeier
    • Baked Goods
      • Jennifer Huneke
      • Donna Frakes
      • Mindy Grayewski
    • Jr Open Non-Livestock Section 1
      • Annette Wichman
      • Renee Buisker
    • Jr Open Non-Livestock Section 2
      • Debbie Apel
      • Crystal Lawrence
  • Tractor Pull
    • Jeff Becker